Riveters gas masks Mule Rearing The pilots African American Officers doughboys with mules pilots in dress uniforms African American Soldiers 1
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View

Monthly View

December 08, 2023
December 08, 2023

Colorado WWI Centennial Commission

Contact: Colorado@worldwar1centennial.org


Chairman: Philip Sneed, Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities, Executive Director

Betty Jo Brenner, Colorado Humanities, Program Coordinator 

Rose Campbell, Regis University- Assoc. Dir. of the Center for the Study of War Experience

Daniel Clayton, Regis University- Dir. of the Center for the Study of War Experience/ Professor of History

William Convery, University of Colorado- Denver, Dept. of History, Former Colorado State Historian

Greg Forster, Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities, Volunteer

Joseph Hutchison, Colorado Poet Laureate

Andrea Maestrejuan, Metro State University, Assistant Professor, Dept. of History

Mark McGoff, City of Arvada - Councilmember



American Numismatic Association, Douglas Mudd, Curator/ Museum Director and Rod Gillis, Education Director

Castle Rock Museum

City of Arvada

Colorado Buffalo Soldiers, Ann and Fred Applewhite, Secretary and Treasurer

Colorado Humanities

Denver Public Library

Denver Film Society, Brit Withey, Artistic Director

Golden Library

Hayden Museum

High Plains Library District - Centennial Park Branch Library 

Lafayette Library

Loveland Library

Metropolitan State University

Money Museum/ American Numismatic Association (Colorado Springs)

Platteville Library

Red Rocks Community College, Linnie PawlekAssoc. Professor of History

Regis University- Center for the Study of War Experience

University of Denver- University College

VFW Post #1 Denver, Michael Mitchell  


Arvada Center Staff Support: 

Kristin Bueb, Exhibition Manager 

Leanne Cadman, Assoc. Dir., Corporate and Foundation Relations

Lynne Collins, Artistic Director (Plays)

Cynthia DeLarber, Dir. of Advancement, Communication & Patron Services

Rod Lansberry, Producing Artistic Director (Musicals)

Lisa Leafgreen, Director of Education

Ashley Machacek, School Programs Coordinator

Michelle Osgood, Executive Coordinator

Adam Stolte, Production Manager

"Pershing" Donors

$5 Million +

Founding Sponsor
PritzkerMML Logo

Starr Foundation Logo

The Lilly Endowment